Lois, and the Kryptonian Klap

Do you believe this comic!? If something like this came out today there would be a major uproar over it.

First of all, I didn’t know Superman could get sores. He has a super immune system to fight this kind of stuff.

Then I got to thinking, this isn’t regular klap, it’s kryptonian klap. One of Superman’s enemies had to infect Lois someway to give it to Superman.

But wait, I didn’t know Superman and Lois, you know………………did it.

Or maybe, Lois is just a Superhero groupie. She gets around more then Herman Cain.

Author: zapple100

Om.

3 thoughts on “Lois, and the Kryptonian Klap”

  1. I’m pretty sure it’s real! Checking out the comics from the 60’s (which I think this came from) nothing was off limits. I came across a Superman story called “The Fattest Girl In Metropolis.” Superman is flying and holding a heavy girl in his arms and he says to her, “Pardon my saying so Miss……but you’re quite a load. The girl I most often fly with with is slender………….Lois Lane.”
    The heavy girl is thinking to herself, “I’m Lois Lane……..or was 100 pounds ago. But Superman must never find out it’s me, or I’ll have a……..a fat chance of winning his love.”
    How I wish I saved all my old comics.

    1. I know what you mean about the outrageous ideas for stories back in those days. I think that was one of the things that separated Marvel from DC in the Silver Age — Marvel was trying to be a little more realistic by placing their heroes in real cities and giving them personalities.

      I found a website that had all the Lois Lane covers. I checked all hte ones that were 15 cents and couldn’t find the kryptonite Klap. I’m pretty sure that must be a real cover which leads me to believe that it was a Superman or Action Comic. When I get a little more time I’ll check those out and report back.

Leave a Reply

