I was watching the Giants/ Colts football game before. I just want to know, is there a rule that says that the head coach has to put the red flag ( to contest a call) in his sock?
Luck threw a pass to his receiver and it looked like he didn’t have control of the ball when he hit the ground. Tom Coughlin wanted to contest the call, so he reaches down to his sock to get the red flag to throw. The Colts already got the play off and it went for a touchdown.
He’s 68 years old. By the time he bent down to get the flag, the Colts could have ran off ten plays. Why don’t he keep the flag in his coat pocket. It would take a second to throw the flag then.