Bla Bla Bla and more Bla Bla Bla

Some people never get the hang of talking on the phone. I think it’s because they have nobody to talk to, once somebody calls the flood gates are open.

I called up my friend the other day.  I had something to tell him but first I asked him “how you doing?” That was it. Bla, bla bla and more bla bla bla. I couldn’t get a word in. He’s talking about something I couldn’t give a crap about.

So what I do when I talk to him, I put the phone down and walk away. This time, I put the phone down on the dining room table, went into the kitchen, poured myself a glass of seltzer, drank it, walking into the dining room, picked up the phone and he was still talking. Normally when you talk on the phone, you can hear the other person making a comment or breathing. With this guy, it don’t matter. He just rambles on whether there’s somebody there or not.

It’s funny how he never asked me a question about what he was talking about. Why would he. He don’t care. He just wants to talk.

This is not the first time it happened with him. It’s every time. That’s why I try not to call him.

Author: zapple100

Om.

Leave a Reply

